The Board of Aldermen met in regular session at 6:00 P.M.

- Aldermen Present: Greg Smith, Mark Greening, Roch Buckman, Michael Purol, Tyler Wheeler and Gary Thompson
- Others Present: Kevin O'Bryan, Jackie Pangborn, Connie Painter, Jason Osbourne, Marvin Viloria, Joyce Viloria, Melissa Viloria, Hayden West, Matthew Greening, Terry Gibbs, John Long, Talley Kendrick, Mandi Kindhardt, Ralph Lemongelli, Sheila Kendrick, John Albright, Becky Chinn, Heather Wheeler, Rich Enochs, Linda Greening, Talley Kendrick and John Wilcox

Mayor Minor called the meeting to order.

Mayor Minor asked everyone to stand and recite the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Board of Aldermen reviewed the consent agenda. Alderman Purol motioned to approve the consent agenda; Alderman Wheeler seconded it, with all in favor.

Alderman Greening motioned to certify the following results of the City election held April 4, 2017:

<u>OFFICE</u>	VOTES	
City Marshall – Unexpired Term		
Linda Greening Tyler Wheeler John Albright	172 274 215	
<u> Alderman Ward I – Two Year Term</u>		
Jason Osbourne Jared LaForce Jeffrey P. Botkins	187 11 74	
<u> Alderman Ward II – Two Year Term</u>		
James Blair III Marvin C. Viloria Gary McElroy Matthew Greening	9 81 79 16	
<u> Alderman Ward III – Two Year Term</u>		
Connie Painter	132	

Greg Smith

Alderman Purol seconded it, with all in favor.

Gary Osbourne, City Clerk, administered the oath of office to the following newly elected officials:

Tyler Wheeler	City Marshal
Jason Osbourne	Alderman Ward I
Marvin Viloria	Alderman Ward II
Connie Painter	Alderman Ward III

Mayor Minor presented plaques in appreciation for service rendered to the following outgoing officials:

Roch Buckman	Alderman Ward I
Mark Greening	Alderman Ward II
Tyler Wheeler	Alderman Ward II
Greg Smith	Alderman Ward III
John Albright	City Marshal

Alderman Greening motioned to adjourn the meeting; Alderman Buckman seconded it, with all in favor.

Neal Minor, Mayor

Gary Osbourne, City Clerk